UK Government announces ePassport gates now extended to Singapore and South Korean nationals

    UK Government announced (03-Dec-2018) Singapore and South Korea nationals are eligible to use ePassport gates in the UK from summer 2019. The gates provide faster routes through the border and are currently available to British and EU nationals only. The announcement is part of a global immigration system currently being developed, which will allow nationals from the US, Canada, New Zealand, Australia and Japan to also use the 259 ePassport gates in operation at 14 ports around the UK.