UK DfT adds Portugal to travel corridors list, removes three others

    UK‘s Department for Transport (DfT) announced (20-Aug-2020) the removal of CroatiaTrinidad and Tobago and Austria from the list of travel corridors for England, following increases of COVID-19 cases in these countries. Consequently, persons arriving into England from CroatiaTrinidad and Tobago and Austria will be required to self isolate for two weeks, effective 04:00 on 22-Aug-2020. Additionally, Portugal has been added to the UK‘s list of travel corridors for England. Persons arriving into England from Portugal will not be required to self isolate, effective 04:00 on 22-Aug-2020. [more – original PR]