Tourism and Events Queensland confirms new board

    Queensland Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk announced (03-Aug-2018) the appointment of Johnathan Thurston on the board of Tourism and Events Queensland (TEQ). Mr Thurston is one of five new board members for TEQ, with Brett Godfrey to continue as chair and two of the existing members, James Dixon and Karen Hanna Miller, will return for a second consecutive term. Tourism Industry Development and the Commonwealth Games Director General Damien Walker also continues on the board.