New board appointments for Tourism Australia

    Australia‘s Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment Steven Ciobo announced (05-Sep-2017) new appointments to the Tourism Australia Board of Directors as follows:

    • Existing board member Bob East will take up the position of Chair;
    • Anna Guillan AM, also an existing Board member, will assume the position of Deputy Chair;
    • Bradley Woods and David Seargeant were appointed new Directors upon the retirement of Tony South and Andrew Fairley from the board. [more – original PR]