Americas appointment wrap of the month – Mar-2018


    The travel, tourism and aviation industries in the Americas witness policy and upper level changes on a daily basis. It is important to not only keep tabs of these organisations direction, but to also monitor changes in executive branches to see the wider picture of the travel market. The Blue Swan Daily will keep you informed of these movements each month, with a full wrap of the key changes in the Americas market, while also looking forward to key appointments announced for the following month. Here are the key executive changes for Mar-2018:

    • WestJet appointed Bob Cummings as EVP of strategy and guest services, following his stint as the EVP responsible for Swoop.
    • Air Caraibes appointed Patrick Malval as executive board chairman and as chairman of Air Caraibes Atlantique, succeeding Marc Rochet from 12-Mar-2018.
    • Toronto John C Munro Hamilton International Airport appointed Cathie Puckering as president and CEO, effective 06-Mar-2018.
    • Westjet EVP Commercial Ed Sims replaced Gregg Saretsky as President & CEO. Mr Saretsky retired effective 08-Mar-2018.
    • Aeromexico Group SVP global sales Jorge Goytortua resigned, effective mid Mar-2018
    • Gogo appointed Oakleigh Thorne as president and CEO, effective 05-Mar-2018.
    • UPS appointed Jim Barber as chief operating officer and Nando Cesarone as UPS International president, effective 06-Mar-2018.
    • Global Eagle Entertainment(GEE) appointed Jeff Leddy to the positions of executive chairman of the company and chairman of the board, and has appointed Josh Marks to the position of CEO, both effective 01-Apr-2018.
    • FLYHT Aerospace Solutionsnamed Alana Forbes as the replacement to outgoing CFO Derek Payne, effective 16-Mar-2018.
    • Durham Tees Valley Airport chairman Robert Hough confirmed the appointment of David Grant as CEO.
    • Rockwell Collins appointed Jairo Soterio as the MD for the Latin American (LATAM) region on 28-Mar-2018.
    • Brazil’s Government appointed Valter Casimiro as Minister of Transport, Ports and Civil Aviation (Brazil MoTPCA), effective 02-Apr-2018.
    • Grupo Aeroportuario Centro Norte (OMA) appointed Ruffo Perez Pliego as CFO, effective 03-Apr-2018.
    • San Bernardino International Airport Authority appointed Nikolas Persson as airport manager of San Bernardino International Airport on 04-Apr-2018. Mr Persson previously served at John Wayne Orange County Airport.
    • InselAir appointed Jan Heppener as CEO, replacing Gilles Filiatreault effective 01-Apr-2018.